WWE Summerslam 2010 predictions!!

Today is Saturday, we don’t post on Saturdays, but today will be an exception. It’s the day before the biggest party of the summer (their words not mine..) and I’m here to deliver my predictions for Summerslam. I’m not going to waste much time up here, lets just get straight to it.

Dolph Ziggler vs. Kofi Kingston for the I.C. title…

I see no real reason they would have Ziggler win the belt two weeks ago, just to lose it now, so I’m going with Ziggler.

Alicia Fox vs. Melina for the women’s title…

Ummm….Melina. Let’s be honest, any diva other than Maryse were just a placeholder until Melina returned.

The Big Show vs. The Straight Edge Society…

I want to say S.E.S, but knowing how things usually go..I’ll pick the Big Show.

Kane vs. Rey Mysterio for the World Heavyweight Championship..

Kane…but expect some obvious surprises before, during, or after this match.

Sheamus vs. Randy Orton for the WWE Championship…

I would love to see Orton regain the title, but I don’t think it will happen, so I’m going with Sheamus.

and finally….

Team WWE vs. The Nexus…

The only way I feel like this match can end and maintain the recent excitement is with the Nexus winning, so I will pick them…but I have this suspicion that WWE may go a different direction with this match.

There you have it, my predictions. Feel free to leave your own in the comments, and I will be back on Tuesday with a follow-up to Summerslam and a sort of “State of WWE” type post. Thanks for checking us out, and everybody enjoy the show on Sunday.

Posted on August 14, 2010, in Pro Wrestling, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

