December Plans

This is just a quick post detailing some plans for December.

On the writing front, I’m pleased with how my revision of my short story “Encounter on the Old Luck” is going. I may have to add a few more scenes, but on the whole, I am quite pleased with it.

I’m also planning on starting a new short story soon. And then there is a novel I hope to start work on soon.

I’m currently finishing up the first volume of Lin Carter’s Flashing Swords! anthology. So expect a review of the four stories sometime this week. I am about to read some of Fritz Lieber’s Fafhrd and the Grey Mouser stories. So expect reviews of them too in the coming weeks.

I’m planning to begin the second part of my Bas-Lag reading project either in mid to late December or into January. I’m also planning to do something similar with the manga series Fullmetal Alchemist by Arakawa Hiromu and Fairy Tail by Mishima Hiro. I’m am looking forward to that.

I’ll probably post the review Thursday or Friday.

Posted on December 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

