January Posting Plan

Today, we got nineteen views. Today marks the most views we’ve gotten in a single day. The previous record has been a few sevens. Thanks everyone.

The most popular posts seem to be my Bas-Lag reading project and my Wizards of Conan. So, I will be aiming to do more with them (and expanding out to other weird/ new weird and sword and sorcery).

So here is what I plan to focus on in January: The first thing is that I am planning on recording what I read over an entire year. Some of those things may get reviewed and others won’t. I am planning my first post to be a double review of Axis Powers: Hetalia volume one and Nabari no Ou volume one. I am also planning on hitting a review of the anime adaptation of Nabari no Ou and of Kaze no Stigma . Also, I plan to start work on The Scar for the Bas-Lag reading project. And I may begin with my Fullmetal Alchemist, Fairy Tail, and Naruto (I want to do that one too) reading projects. But many of those may have to wait until I slog through Jared Diamond’s Guns, Germs, and Steel.

A few days ago, I finished Henry Hodges’s Technology in the Ancient World. While likely out of date (given the amount of new research over forty years), I still feel that it is a valuable research tool for creating a secondary world with an ancient basis. And I am currently tackling Fareed Zakaria’s The Post-American World (don’t know whether I want to actually finish the damn thing or not though).

And finally, my co-writer is planning on making his come back sometime in January, hopefully to give us more football wisdom and gamer’s perspective.

Posted on December 27, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

