The Wizards of Clark Ashton Smith

I’ve been wanting to do a post series on Clark Ashton Smith for a while now, but I’ve never quite found an interesting approach. And then, I looked back over my previous series of posts concerning the wizards that appear in Robert E. Howard’s Conan stories. I enjoyed writing about those wizards, so, I’ll do a new series dealing with the wizards appearing in Smith’s fiction. First up will be Namirrha from “The Dark Eidolon” and the three wizards from “The Master of Crabs.”

The format will be the same. A little biography, the spells and knowledge displayed, and the extent of their powers. Hopefully, this will be fun.

Jumping away from Clark Ashton Smith for a bit, I’m also going to do an analysis of Memories in the Rain┬ávolume 3 of Kubo Tite’s Bleach.

Posted on April 18, 2011, in Books, Manga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

