Mourning Incompletion: Musings Again

I won’t be doing a review of China Mieville’s Embassytown in the coming days. I tried to get into it over the weekend and just couldn’t keep my eyes opened. This is a major disappointment for me as I am a Mieville fan. I’m sure I’ll finish it in a few months (then again, I still haven’t finished The City and the City yet).

I also tried to get into Karen Lord’s Redemption in Indigo and found myself bored and underwhelmed. I’m not a fan of Mythpunk or Fablepunk or Fairypunk or whatever you want to call it. It just doesn’t work for me.

My brother/ occasional cowriter suggested I do a post on E3, but changed his mind because I am more of a Playstation fan than anything else. (Of course, I’m really only interested in DCU Online and a few other games).

I’m about to takle Mark Charan Newton’s Nights in Villjamur and after that Mieville’s Iron Council. This will probably be the last bit of fiction I read for a while as I go into research mode. I may have some thoughts on that, by the way.

I’m also toying with the idea of redesigning this site. But I don’t know yet.

Anyway, that’s it for now.

Posted on June 8, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

