Happy New Year

Well, 2011 is gone. Good riddance. 2011 has been largely a bad year. Two moves in less than a year, a lot of financial crap, etc.  Hopefully, 2012 will be a better year. Though it hasn’t started that way.

This year, I’ve got a few resolutions:

Actually finish a project.

Make the blog better.

And take another look at some of the fantasy I did not like this year.

 

I don’t know whether or not I’m going to pay as much attention to 2012’s political races. 2008 was an amazing year politically, but I’m burnt out. Disappointment with Obama, the knowledge that Texas is a one party state, and I don’t know if my vote counts. Does it really matter, being involved in the process, if you know that it is, in the end, futile?

For my reading this year: Fullmetal Alchemist, Naruto, focusing more on short fiction, reading some of the novels I didn’t quite finish last year, and a few other things.

For the blog, my next post will be a review of Felice Picano’s Dryland’s End, the worst science fiction novel I have ever read.

See you in a few days.

Posted on January 1, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

