Anxious Critter

I’m thinking about leaving Critters, the online critique group for science fiction and fantasy. I’ve  been a member for almost two years now. And I’m finding myself increasingly disillusioned with it. The stories just don’t interest me anymore. And the one time I posted a short story was a pain in the ass, to be honest.

I enjoyed being a member of it when I first started. And I do enjoy looking over stories and novels for people. But it has just become a chore. And a boring one at that.

I’m also changing my direction in a lot of ways. I’m increasingly more interested in writing comics among other things.

I don’t know what I’m going to do if I leave critters. I could find another online group or maybe find a smaller group. But all of that is in the future.

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

