Second Looks

I’m never satisfied with initial readings. For me, understanding and analysis is an ongoing process. Each new reading of a text reveals new details that were not caught on previous readings. This is, for me, the great thing about reading.

The reason I’m bringing this up is because I’ve gotten interesting comments over the past few days that have got me thinking. Did I do justice in my review of Trigun? Did I leave things unsaid, incomplete in my Bas-Lag Reading Project?

My feeling is that I need to go back and take another look at Trigun. And I’m about due for another read of Perdido Street Station.

So, when I have the time, I’ll start getting on those.


My next post is going to be a review of Nightwing and FlamebirdSuperman: The Black Ring Volume One, and Batman: The Gates of Gotham.

 

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Anime, Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

