31 Days of Post Day 9: Yes! Comic Book News

So, Marvel announced today that Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie will be launching a new Young Avengers series starting in January. All I can say is that I’m super excited for this book.

I like the Young Avengers. I’ve posted before that I haven’t like how Marvel handled the initial series. Hopefully, this time it’s done right.

Another thing that I’m looking forward to is Kieron Gillen. I’ve read some of his work and I’m a fan.

I’m less familiar with Jamie McKelvie. But I’ve liked the art I’ve seen.

So again, excited all around. Now if only January would hurry up so I can add Young Avengers to my pull list (which includes Earth 2, Wonder Woman, and Captain Marvel ).

For more information, check out CBR.

I know this post is short. But I’ve got other things to do, like more ILLing, working on a character sketch, and revving myself up for a rant tomorrow. I would do it today, but this bit of news has me to excited to properly rant.

Posted on October 9, 2012, in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

