31 Days of Post Day 31: The Finale! and Now Onto NaNoWriMo?

Yes! I made it! I managed to post something every day for the entire month of October. I’m, honestly, quite pleased with myself over this. But enough of this small accomplishment. Let us now turn our attention to something else. Something a little more ambitious.

I’m talking about National Novel Writing Month. If I decide to participate, this will be my first NaNoWriMo. But I really don’t know if I want to participate or not.

See, there is just something about the whole idea of writing a single novel in a month that bugs me. Now, I will not deny that there are a lot of very fast writers out there (Ian Fleming comes to mind).

But still, what if a writer is slow. Or has a full time job? Can they meet the 50,000 word threshold? Should they be held to it?

The one thing that intrigues me about NaNoWriMo is the fact that it does push a writer to their limits. How much writing can be done in a day? How good will it be?

So maybe I’ll participate. And maybe I’ll just work at my own pace. I, personally, think the best writing is done year round.

All of that said, I don’t know if I’ll post something tomorrow or take a few days off. While posting everyday has been fun, I am in need of a break.

And Happy Halloween!

Posted on October 31, 2012, in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

