Post Election Thoughts (among Other Thoughts)

So, the 2012 elections turned out far better than I had ever expected. Not only is Obama reelected, but the Republicans got a decent drubbing.

And to add icing on the cake, the four marriage equality votes have gone very, very well. Finally, marriage equality has won on the plebiscite level. Very good sign. Though I wouldn’t be surprised if there is an uptick in homophobia over the next few years. Which is going to be disheartening.

Now, enough politics. I’m sick of it!

I mentioned on Sunday that I was wanting to research the opportunities of new media. Not too sure how I want to approach this. Maybe start off with a post of questions and follow up with a number of posts covering the fruits of my researches?

Keeping with my Sunday post, I don’t know if I’m going to follow through on the art thing. I’m flaky and fickle, I know.

The issue is that I’m incredibly rusty when it comes to art. I’ve doodled on occasion, but I haven’t really attempted anything major (baring the occasional map) in about six or seven years.

As a hobby, I think I may enjoy doing some art. But professionally? I think I’ll stick to collaborating with artists infinitely more skilled than I am.

And I enjoy the writing more anyway (with the added bonus of working on multiple projects at the same time).

The only problem is I want to jump right on in with a specific project. Which is way to precipitous, if you ask me. Especially if I would prefer traditional over web.

Darn it, I should be working on that pesky novel. But the comic book project is just too darn enticing!

That’s it for today. I’ll try to have something up tomorrow.

Posted on November 8, 2012, in T.V. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

