Changing My Mind (Not Going to Transcribe)

Okay, I’ve changed my mind. In a previous post, I mentioned toying with the idea of transcribing my handwritten notes to computer. I’m not going to do it.

Why? I tried it during the Baltimore/ Denver game Saturday. And I just could not keep up with it. I could do so much else instead of spending precious hours transcribing my nearly countless pages of ideas and notes. So no, I’m not going to transcribe. To all who eventually read my notes (for whatever reason), good luck. My handwriting is difficult to be kind. 

But I don’t want to just discuss changing my mind. 

I want to update the four posts I have planned for this week. 

First off, I have “Autopsy of a Dead Project (With a Chance of Frankenstein)” which looks at my abandoned idea for an online OEL manga anthology and what I can do with some of the ideas that developed from that.

Secondly, I have “Library? On Cookbooks and Art Books” that explores the usefulness of checking out cookbooks and art books from the library for instructional purposes.

Third up, “Sasuke Uchiha” where I explore my feelings towards Naruto’s rival/ friend/ enemy.

Finally, “Hating What I Want to Love (Though I Wish I Didn’t)” which will be my epic and humorous attempt to wrangle my feelings, frustrations, etc. towards Glee. Ranting and invective are to be expected. As well as seriously questioning how “tolerant” Glee really is. Should be fun. And maybe I’ll finally be rid of this damn obsession!

Until then. . . 

Posted on January 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

