Blog Posts for the Week

Well, I’ve had a horridly mixed Sunday. First, I went to Hastings for a comics run. Picked up Earth 2Batman, and Saga. All very good. I may talk about them later at some point. But, my joy ended pretty quickly as my brother decided to drop my niece on me. To be honest, I’m not very good with kids. And I don’t like them much. 

So, what have I got for this week?

First up is “A Call for a Reimagining: My So-Called Life.” Will/ could a remake be more successful? Should it be remade or should new stories be told (though this is Hollywood we’re talking about here).

Second is “James Gordon, Jr.: Thoughts on a Villain.” I finally managed to read Scott Snyder’s awesome “Black Mirror” run on Detective Comics. Oh my, how awesome and frightening is James, Jr.?

Third is “Teen with Super Powers, Become a Superhero/ Supervillain!” I tried to read the first volume of Avengers Academy and I just could not get into it. It was blah. And that got me to thinking about the role of teenaged super humans.

Finally is “My Life as a Wannabe Professor.” Here, I will attempt a personal essay remembering back to my dreams of becoming a professor. 

I have to say, I’m looking forward to these posts. 

Before I end this post, I have to admit that I am unsure if I want to do a post a day for two whole months. When I did it for October, I realized that I ran out of good ideas. Seriously, some of those posts were rather sucky, if you ask me. 

So, I’ll be back tomorrow with “A Call for a Reimagining: My So-Called Life.”

Posted on January 20, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

