Mini Post Day

Nothing much going today, but there are a few things on my mind.

Beasts of the Southern Wild is an awesome movie. I mean absolutely awesome. If you haven’t checked it out, do so. One of the best films I’ve ever seen. 

I want to rant about college football, but I may hold off till this Saturday. Much of the impetus dropped out when UT lost last weekend. I love the game, but I have a ton of issues with it as well. And I do mean a ton. Especially when it comes to the student players getting doubly screwed. Okay, I’m going to expand.

After watching BotSW, I also watched Star Wars. I will never call it A New Hope. Just no. I only bring this up because I want to rant about Star Trek, and I think Star Wars is a wonderfully inverse relationship with Trek.

Am I the only one who is getting tired of having to rehash the same critical/ theoretical arguments within SF every few months? 

Speaking of SF, I need to do a grand post or two on the subject. Regardless, I’m finding myself gravitating away from being fantasy exclusive. Hell, The Lion and the Hare does not look like it will have any magic save for folklore (which may or may not be real). This is, honestly, very interesting.

And finally, damn it all, I really want some of my projects to be comics.

I’ll have my college football rant up Sunday morning.

Posted on September 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

