31 Days of Post (2) Day 26: Too Many Books?

Right now, I have seventeen books checked out of the library. You heard that right. Seventeen. Yesterday, I checked out twelve from the library. I’m simply shocked that my library bag managed to hold so many. 

So, what all do I have? Well, here’s a list:

The Neverending Story by Michael Ende. I’m really looking forward to reading this before I have to return it next weekend.

The Book of Marvels by Richard Haliburton. I’m equally looking forward to checking this book out.

Physics of the Impossible and Physics of the Future by Michio Kaku. I’ve read these before and am looking forward to reading them again.

The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley. I’ve read bits of it when I did a paper on Morgan Le Fay years ago. Finally going to read it.

The Space Opera Renaissance. I really need to read the whole thing. 

Cathedral, Forge, and Waterwheel by Frances Gies, A People’s History of Science by Clifford D. Conner, and A Short History of Scientific Ideas to 1900 by Charles Joseph Singer. These three books are all for research for one of my projects.

And finally. I have volumes eleven through eighteen of Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle. 

Yep, that’s a lot. 

And this is why I love the library. I love the fact that I can check out so many books and not have to buy them. Especially if they are research books that turn out to be useless. 

That said, I do want to buy Tsubasa. Damn I love that series. And maybe The Neverending Story.

 

Posted on October 26, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

