I’m Back! With a Shopping List?

The original version of this post was going to be me writing about some of my projects. However, I really should write a disclaimer post for all the posts where I discuss my writing. It should be patently obvious that everything I right, all my decisions regarding my writing, are subject to change. 

The second version of my return post featured a rant. A rant about how crappy some pop literary criticism can be. But I calmed down and realized that I need to take the time to really read those essays rather than reject them too soon.

So, I’ve settled for writing a shopping list. I’m going book shopping this weekend at the Friends of the Library Booksale (I’m also planning on hitting Golden’s, Hastings, and (probably) Amazon). So, what’s on the list?

The Neverending Story by Michael Ende. I couldn’t find the time to read the book when I checked it out of the library, but I really, really want it. 

The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster. What the fuck took me so long to read this book? It is fucking great! One of the best children’s books I’ve ever read.

Anything by Leigh Brackett. I’ve just discovered her and I’ve enjoyed what I’ve read. 

From Tanith Lee, I’m looking for The Storm Lord and The White Serpent from The Wars of Vis as well as the first three books from Tales from the Flat Earth.

Anything from Michael Moorcock. I love his work.

Triton (or anything) from Samuel R. Delaney.

Anything not Conan from Robert E. Howard. I have all of the Conan tales.

I finally want a book by Clark Ashton Smith.

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diane Wynne Jones.

Ursula K. LeGuin’s science fiction (unless I’ve got it all). Not a fan of her fantasy work.

I’m also looking for more Zelazny. And science fiction in general.

On the manga front, I’ve got a psycho list with a lot of titles. 

Naruto, Fairy Tail, Bleach, One Piece, Fullmetal Alchemist, Death Note, Pluto, Blue Exorcist, Nabari no Ou, etc.

I’m also wanting anything by CLAMP. Plus, I want to get around to checking out seinen manga.

That’s about it. I’ll let you all know how things look after I go shopping later this weekend.

Now, I’ve got a disclaimer to write.

Posted on November 6, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

