I Need a Scourge . . .

Right now, I’m reading rereading Joseph Campbell’s Hero with a Thousand Faces. I’m chomping on the bit to unleash, but I’ll hold off until I finish. But reading that book along with a very interesting essay titled “J.R.R. Tolkien: Myths That Never Were and the Worlds That They Became” are getting my creative juices flowing. I just wish I still had my old literary theory books. Namely Michel Foucault. Something is building, but I don’t know what. 

And that is why I need a scourge. What was I thinking? Divesting myself of Foucault was stupid. Of course, I do this stupid stuff on a routine basis. 

Oh well, it’s back to work.

Posted on December 17, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

