Defeat

National Novel Writing Month is a bust. I didn’t even get off the ground.

I intended to write The Journey. But challenges rose up that forced me to rethink my plans for the project. And, in a further bit of pain in my rear, I’m questioning my overall plans for several of my projects. Theme of my life, it seems.

So, where do I go from here?
That is what I’m working on.

I still want to write The Journey, but I also want to limit any “actual” portal fantasy to just the multi world epic I’m planning. I really don’t know what to do, here. Yet.

The Magic Project has gotten bigger and bigger, assimilating more and more projects. I don’t know if I like this. Do I want to write a mammoth series or limit myself to smaller works (if you can call about 1,500 pages for a trilogy small)?

The truth is I really need to go back and figure out what I want to do. Maybe I’ll have better answers before the year ends.

 

Posted on November 30, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

