Friends of the Library Book Sale Haul

During the first weekend of November, the Friends of the Waco- McLennan County Library holds an annual book sale. The sale is massive. Usually, over a hundred thousand books are on sale. I always go crazy, buying far more books than I should. This is no exception.

Here is my haul.

For my step niece and my nephew’s Christmas presents, I bought:

The Doll’s House by Lothar Meggendorfer (a pop up book that my nephew will love and tear up).

Senor Cat’s Romance by Lucia M. Gonzalez illustrated by Lulu Delacre

Squids will be Squids by Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith

Non fiction I picked up:

A Survey of Historic Costume by Phyllis Totora and Keith Eubank

Wind in the Tower by Han Suyn

Feudal Society vol 1 by Marc Bloch

The Medieval Foundations of England by G.O. Sayles

The Celts by Jean Markale

Science Fiction and Fantasy I bought:

The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson

Conan the Valiant by Roland Green

Conan the Savage by Leonard Carpenter

Vellum by Hal Duncan

The Standing Dead by Ricardo Pinto

and by David B. Coe:

Seeds of Betrayal

Weavers of War

The Sorcerer’s Plague

An impressive haul, I think. And it only cost me $17.50!

 

Posted on November 4, 2016, in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

